Trilogy Aged Care
Trilogy Aged Care

How do I find out if I am eligible for a Home Care Package?

To find out if you are eligible for a Home Care Package you will need to do assessment with My Aged Care. During the assessment process there will be a range of things looked at to ensure you receive the care and support you need. This includes:

  1. Your age – to be eligible you need to be an older Australian (generally 65 years or older) or a younger person with an ageing related illness (like early onset dementia).
  2. Your living arrangements and the support you currently receive from family and friends.
  3. What help or support you may require in order to continue living independently.
  4. What are the different Home Care Package Levels?

There are four levels of Home Care Packages for different support and care needs:

  • Level 1 – for basic care needs
  • Level 2 – for low-level care needs
  • Level 3 – for intermediate care needs
  • Level 4 – for high-level care needs

Related FAQs

What happens during an in-person assessment?

Read More

What is the Commonwealth Home Support Programme?

Read More

What if my needs change over time?

Read More

What about if I switch Providers? What happens to my funds then?

Read More
View all FAQs
Subscribe to our mailing list
Keep up to date with our news and updates
© 2024. Website made with care by Clutch Digital.
envelope-oclosemap-markerphonebarsangle-double-downdot-circle-o linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram